Online Lessons

We’re thrilled to offer online cooking classes to connect Case Vecchie with the rest of the world. Our lessons are meant to be instructional and fun, as we walk you through simple Sicilian favorites. It’s a great way to visit us without the long journey and we’re excited to spread our enthusiasm and knowledge around the globe! 

To Know

All lessons take place on Zoom and begin at 5:30 pm CEST, and include the instruction of one classic Sicilian dish. Maximum 1.5 hours of cooking, conversation, and good fun. Class are limited to 12 people. Each participant receives a welcome kit before the lesson begins, and afterwards a recording of the class the keep for future use.

Our online cooking classes are with Fabrizia Lanza and/or our Chef in Residence.

Featured product

September 27: Cannoli

Regular price
€50,00
Regular price
Sale price
€50,00
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

Date: September 27, 2020

Time: 5:30 PM CEST (11:30 AM EST/8:30 AM PST)

 

Master the art of making delicious Cannoli. These little sweet treats are a Sicilian icon and are sure to impress whoever you make them for! From the dough to the filling, we will walk you through the step-by-step process of everyone's favourite dessert. 

Coming Soon!

We're working on getting our little guest shop online. It will feature our lovely kitchen textiles and flatware by Fabrizia Lanza Designs, as well as out-of-print books. 

Inspired by Sicily’s land, flavors, and history, Fabrizia hand paints vibrant patterns that are then printed on cotton fabrics in Italy. All items are sewn by the Sicilian cooperative Sartoria Sociale that gives job training and skills to women from marginalized communities in Palermo.